







MEDIA RELEASE

- Stage set for final round of National Car Racing Championship
- Fierce battles for titles on the cards

Chennai, December 15: The MRF MMSC fmsci Indian National Car Racing Championship 2023 is set for a grand and thrilling finale as the Madras International Circuit hosts the fourth and final round on December 16-17 with a compact card of seven races across six categories.

Headlining the weekend's programme will be the two MRF Formula categories – the 2000 and 1600 – with the ever-popular touring cars in three classes and the Formula LGB 1300 completing grids.

The battles for championship titles in both MRF F2000 and F1600 are as close as they can get with a maximum of 75 points on offer across three races. Chennai's experienced campaigner Sandeep Kumar heads the points table in the MRF F2000 with a tally of 118 points, well clear of Kolkata's Arya Singh (93). Chetan Korada (91), also from Chennai, is placed third ahead of the Bengaluru youngster Aditya Swaminathan (86).

The MRF F1600 has boiled down to a three-way battle involving Bengaluru's Chetan Surineni (87), Mumbai's Veer Amar Sheth (82.5) and Nellore's Viswas Vijayaraj (54).

The touring cars categories have two races scheduled with a maximum of 50 points. In the premier Indian Touring Cars class, Chennai's Gurunath Meiyappan of Race Concepts, who won three of the eight races, requires just five more points to clinch the championship ahead of Team N1 Racing's Biren Pithawalla (95) from Mumbai. Last year's champion, Coimbatore's Arjun Balu (Race Concepts) has had a disastrous season as he failed to score a point in four of the eight races that neutralised his three wins. He is currently third in the championship with 93 points.

Thrissur's Diljith TS (DTS Racing) with seven victories in eight starts, enjoys an unassailable 85-point lead over his closest rival and is virtually assured of the title in the Super Stock class. Two Chennai drivers and Performance Racing team-mates, Akkineni Anand Prasad (172) and Deepak Ravikumar (169) head the pack in the Indian Junior Touring Cars class with four wins apiece.

The Formula LGB 1300 category will witness a four-way tussle for the championship involving Diljith (136), Raghul Rangasamy (MSport, 123), Nellore's Viswas Vijayaraj (DTS Racing, 111) and Deepak Ravikumar (Ahura Racing, 90).

Summing up the season, MMSC president Ajit Thomas said: "This weekend will see the conclusion of another season that had its quota of ups and downs. Through it all, our sponsors MRF Tyres, the competitors, the Media and volunteer officials, have been very supportive, and for which MMSC is thankful. We are sure that the upcoming round will maintain the trend of close, wheel-to-wheel racing, especially since the championship titles are up for grabs."

===

For Media queries, please contact:

Anand Philar - +91-94835 48185

David Bodapati - +91-98455 69496

A98 = 5 F9 @9 5 G9

• ^ c ^ } ÁÁse & & & [^ • • • Á • ã ¢ ÈÁ & æ c ^ * [¦ ã ^ •

V @^ Áàæcc| ^ • Á~[¦ Á& @æ{]ã[} • @ã] Ácãc| ^ • Áã} Áà[c @Ác @^ Á&æ} Á* ^ cÁ; ãc @ÁæÁ{æ¢ã{ `{Á[~ÁïÍÁ]q[Ás}c•Á[} Á c @^ ^ Á&æ} Á* ^ cÁ; ãc @ÁæÁ{æ¢ã{ `{Á[~ÁïÍÁ]q[Ás}c•Á[} Á ^ ¢] ^& ^ãå Á &æ{]æã*} ^ ¦ ÁÙæ}å ^ ^] ÁS `{æ¦ Á @^æå • Ác @^Á; jãc @ÁæÁcæ|| ^ Á[~ÁFFÌÁ]q[ÁãO\$¦c•æÉÁÁÚ]æØ∱@ÆæÇ|Æ×æÇÁSQ[æ/ÁSQ]æ/ • [Á~¦ [{ÁÔ@^}} ææÉÁã•ÆÆÁSQ]æ| • [Á~¦ [{ÁÔ@^}} ææÉÁã•ÆÆÁSQ]æ| • [Á~¦ [{ÁÔ@^}} ææÉÁã•ÆÆÁSQ]æ| • [Á~¦ [{ÁÔ@^}} } ææÉÁã•ÆÆÁSQ]æ| • [Á~¦ [{ÁÔ@^}} }

V @^ ÁØ[¦{ˇ|æÁŠÕÓÁFH€€Á&æËçætpÁÞÁÞÁÞÁÞÁÞQÁÁ&æææpetpðæq ã}ç[|çã}*ÁÖã||ÁÜææc}@ÁæÇÆHÎPÍÓAÉÇÁTĒÜÁÞÞME¢CÁÉPÁÆF◆G¸HæÐ•ÁXãbæ^æ ÇÖVÙÁÜæ&ã}*ÊÁFFFDÁæ}åÁÖ^^]æ\ÁÁÜæçã\ˇ{æ¦ÁÇŒ@`¦

Ù ~ { ~ ã } * Á ~] Á c @^ Á • ^ æ • [} Ê Á T T Ù Ô %M] @ ã ^ • Á ¾ å^^} \ c^ Á \$ @ £bÁ ¾ cã Á \ V c @^ Á & [} & | ~ • ã [} Á [~ Á æ } [c @^ ¦ Á • ^ æ • [} V Á @ £ @ æ å Á æ Á ææd